One Week From Tomorrow

Currently Listening To: Micro Cuts, by Muse

To quote the website:

National Novel Writing Month is a fun, seat-of-your-pants approach to novel writing. Participants begin writing on November 1. The goal is to write a 50,000 word, (approximately 175 page) novel by 11:59:59, November 30.

Is this for everyone? Of course not!

Why do I utilize it so much? I just seem to get so much done in that month. Every draft for the book has come out of NaNoWrimo.

I also have a bit of a competitive side. Lately I’ve been top 5-10 amongst people I know. This year I want to push my creativity to its limits.

Plus, I like the timing: Spend a lot of the month writing and spend a good Thanksgiving with the family. Then utilize being stuck in the winter finishing that draft and editing it.

Let me say this again:

This is not for everyone.

Some people prefer spacing out their writing, instead of squeezing 50,000+ words into a month. That’s fine, really.

NaNoWrimo is just one of many methods to write, or rather start a novel.

 

NaNoWriMo web badge.

Leave a Reply

