Interlude

Day 10

Song that helped me out: Interlude, by Muse

Word Count: 25851

Today was a rest day. I’m planning to go strong this weekend and want to relax my overworked brain.

But I did do some analysis of my writing so far and I’m finding a flaw in my planning. I didn’t do enough world building.

I realized as I was writing that if I was describing setting…I’d be totally clueless. I spent a lot more time planning out the plot and characters (which isn’t necessarily a bad thing). Since the story isn’t taking place on Earth, I need to do a better job planning out  that world.

I’ve read about the top-bottom and bottom-up approaches to world building. Since my story takes place in about…3-4 different parts of the imaginary world, a bottom-up approach might make more sense.

Leave a Reply

