Doing it cold

Currently Listening To: Misty Menace, from the game Donkey Kong Country.

(eerie song by the way. Imagine walking through an abandoned, foggy mine).

So for Camp NaNoWriMo, I think I’m going to do this one cold. No outline.

I’ll just have a little cheat sheet with character names, important places, and other details. I’ll let the plot write itself.

Who knows what will happen?

If you haven’t signed up yet, make sure to do so if you want to start in June (which is this Friday!)

I’ll try to post daily, but I’m not making any promises.

Image

Do it!

2 responses to “Doing it cold

  1. Hi, I was just finished reading about nanowrimo (No Plot? No Problem!) and I’m currently trying to convince some friends to do it with me. I’m targeting either Sept or Oct.

  2. I would recommend it!

    The official month is November. Now they’ve added it for June and August too.

    NaNoWriMo is not for everyone, but it’s a fun way to just fire off that crazy novel (heh) idea you have. Plus it brings out a little competitive spirit in us 😀

    Good luck! Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

