Day Two – I’ve gone loose!

Song of the Day: The Wolf Is Loose, by Mastodon

Current Word Count: 5758

After a rocking start, I’ve kept up the momentum and wrote over three thousand words.

Before I got to writing however, I treated myself for at least getting a good start:

A big burger.

Breakfast and Lunch!

That, my readers, is a turkey burger with a fried egg, crispy onion strips, olives and mixed organic greens. The sauce is a chipotle aioli.

Since I got up just past breakfast, I figured I would make it a brunch. The bartender provided some chuckles as well. Apparently a little spider was hiding on my hat. She encouraged me to spared the little critter. We made sure it got out safely.

Once I was full, I came back home and got straight to writing (along with laundry).   The weather is just perfect right now so I’m more relaxed when I write.

This year, I want to try and limit the use of Write or Die. It’s useful, but I don’t want to rely on it too much. However, if you find yourself constantly hitting that back button or freezing up while writing, this tool might be for you!

I think I can hit fifty thousand for sure. I just want to break past sixty thousand this time around. Let’s see what happens.

I need a shower, and some dinner.

2 responses to “Day Two – I’ve gone loose!

  1. wow, great progress. what’s ‘write or die’?

  2. Write or Die is an online app that people use to help boost their word counts. What you do is set some goal (like say write for 10 minutes or hit 500 words). Then you start writing. If you stop writing for a period of time, then your words will begin to disappear, reducing your word count. At the fear of losing words, you keep on typing.

    http://writeordie.com/#Web+App

Leave a Reply

