Day Three – A quiet end to the weekend.

Song Of The Day: Pepper, by Butthole Surfers.

Word Count: 10065.

Well I broke the ten thousand mark. To help me push to that mark, I jumped a few scenes past my story and started writing a chapter that I had a better idea about.

Once I was done with that (I was just over nine thousand words at that point), I jumped to the previous chapter and finished writing it.

I can’t say I’m liking everything I’ve written so far, but I’m sure next month and beyond I can morph what I have written to a complete product. I can’t keep rewriting and rewriting or else I’ll never get a chance to publish.

Last night I spent some time writing. After midnight I just spent the time relaxing and talking to people. By the end of it I looked at the clock and it was 4AM! I jumped into bed and got up after noon. Fortunately I still had enough time to write and get other things done around the house.

My reward for hitting that milestone:

Ghirardelli Dark Chocolate

I couldn’t resist biting into a piece before taking the picture.

I don’t expect my work count to go up much higher during the work week. Stranger things have happened though.

Now pardon me as I enjoy the nice weather and a refreshing mojito!

Leave a Reply

