Day Thirteen – Reading

Song of the Day – All I Ask of You (feat. Penny), by Skrillex

Word Count: 30569

A book arrived that I haven’t read in years.

The Stranger, by Albert Camus

Absurdism

I still managed to write a bit over a thousand words, so I’m still on pace to finish on time. I anticipate next week I’ll be able to increase my word count some more.

The Stranger is one of my favorite novels I have ever read. It’s strange because it’s not within the genre I normally read. The protagonist is someone I had a hard time rooting for, yet I still kept on reading.

I’ll talk more about this later, but for now…keep on writing folks!

2 responses to “Day Thirteen – Reading

  1. I keep on hearing great things about that book, but I never pick it up. I’ll be sure to buy it whenever I take a trip to the bookstore.

Leave a Reply

