Day 4 of Camp NaNoWriMo 2013 – Hands In The Air!

Currently Listening To: Jade Catacombs, a remix by bLiNd of OCRemix.

Word Count: 8862

Just like how I pushed myself to finish my workout today, I pushed myself to keep going with writing my NaNo novel. I was pleased when I saw how much I wrote.

Today I am suppose to be at 6666 words (evil sounding, eh?) if I want to be on par for finishing. But in fact, I’m ahead! Well, you all knew that. This is good because I know tomorrow I will be out and about. I gotta be social every now and then.

I’m happy with how this is going so far. This time around, I did a lot of world building, but very little in the plot. Specifically, no outline. I do remember once writing out a very informal summary, but I barely remember it.

As a result of winging the plot, I don’t have specific endpoints where to stop. I just keep on writing until I feel satisfied with the chapter or scene.

Don’t expect an update from me tomorrow! Saturday I hope to break 10,000 words and beyond.

Leave a Reply

