Day 8 of Camp NaNoWriMo 2013 – Whoops

Currently Listening To: Divinations, by Mastodon

Word Count: 12,655

Well I had hoped to be further ahead in the story, but due to a crazy night out on Friday, I really didn’t have the energy to write as much as I did today (over 2500 words!)

A drunk Homer Simpson

It’s what I felt like..minus the balding of course.

However, I really enjoyed what I wrote. I got to finally introduce my big bad antagonist into the story. He’s already made a statement to the protagonist so I am excited to write the scenes where they are together.

As I write this, I just realized I need to finish my taxes. Ack!

Leave a Reply

