Day 14 of Camp NaNoWriMo 2013 – I have a long way to go

Currently Listening To: Set to Fail, by Lamb of God

Word Count: 17,853

So I am way behind word count wise.

By tomorrow, I need to hit 25000 words.

Am I worried?

Nope!

Why? Because despite falling behind, I am still happy with what I have written so far. I like the direction the story is going in, and I think I am going to enjoy writing this post Camp.

Do I still want to win? Of course! Will I quit writing if I fail? No.

The whole point of NaNoWriMo, in my opinion, is to help writers who need a boost. To some, it might result in a 50,000+ word draft. To others, it’s a draft that was originally a 0 word document. As long as it’s helped you as a writer, then that’s all that matters!

Speaking of winning, my Sunday was full of win. How, you ask? I saw the following show – front row seats and all:

Monty Python's Spamalot

Still full of laughs!

 

Leave a Reply

