Preparing for Camp NaNoWriMo!

Currently Listening To: Mr. Crowley, as covered by Cradle of Filth

As some may know, every summer there is the event known as Camp NaNoWriMo. It’s a summer getaway for writers who want to challenge themselves or just need a boost.

As my writing has stagnated over the past few months, I figure a little competitive word rush will help me out. 

So what do I need to do to get ready?

  • Clean writing area – there’s no way in hell I can write if my desk is a mess! I left an old soda on the table and it seeped out of the cup. It’s sticky. Ew.
  • Snacks – there will be times where I will be stuck to my desk. I better have some easy-to-eat snacks that can keep me going!
  • Caffiene – I’m a junkie remember?
  • iPod – I cannot write without music. Seriously.
  • Sanity – As much as I’d love to take a whole month off from work, that’s not going to happen. There will be days where I come home from a stressful day of work and I take it out on my computer. I need to avoid destroying my computer!

Anyone else here doing Camp NaNoWriMo?

Leave a comment