A Guy and A River

Currently Listening To: Kings and Queens, by 30 Seconds To Mars

I love good weather. Not too hot or cold. A sunny day with a cool breeze.

After a day of playing with Nerf blasters, I decided to take it easy the next day.

I overslept because of DST, but I managed to quickly shower, throw on some clothes and go down to Georgetown.

It was somewhat crowded, but I could still find seating.

Before I got writing, I had a refreshing lunch:

Soup!

Nothing like a filling bowl of soup!

With the sun still high in the sky, and a cool breeze blowing, I grabbed a cold beer and soda and got to writing. Another chapter knocked out.

Also took the time to enjoy sitting near the Potomac River:

Picture of the Potomac River.

Picture of the Potomac River.
Picture of the Potomac River and the city

It was just great listening to my favorite albums, enjoying my favorite beverages, and watching people enjoy life:

  • A young couple exercising together.
  • Group of college students studying and enjoying each other’s company.
  • A woman enjoying quality time with her dog.
  • A family throwing bread for the ducks.

It’s time like this I truly enjoy.

2 responses to “A Guy and A River

  1. Being a writer requires observation and that’s what you’re doing here. It is my favorite part of writing, acquiring that which to write about. I try to tell friends and loved ones that my inspiration is all around me, everywhere I go. All I need to do is open my eyes and the world is there.

    This blog entry is an awesome reminder to me.

    • One of my first assignments in a poetry workshop was to look out my bedroom window, observe, and then write. Our senses are our strongest inspirations.

      Thanks for the comment. Glad my post was an awesome reminder!

Leave a comment