Falling short

Day 29

Currently Listening To: Unholy Confessions, by Avenged Sevenfold

Word Count: 53189

At this point, I have too much to do to add in a few thousand more words. I think I will stick with this as the final word count.

However, there is still one day left for everyone else! If you’re reaching the goal of 50,000 words, keep going! I’ll be rooting for you!

While I am kind of bummed that I won’t make it to 75,000 words this year (I’d need a weekend to pull another 10,000+ word count), I am proud of the draft I did produce and the potential it has. I’m already looking forward to editing it! (and I never say that!). The story isn’t complete so it leaves me room to keep writing in the coming months.

Next month will be editing and world building. Stay tuned to the latter!

Leave a comment